Sales: (866) 563-1501
Service: (866) 925-7078

Folsom Chevy Dealer in the Folsom Auto Mall - Chevrolet Dealer of New and Used Cars in Sacramento Valley

438 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Folsom Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              thanks for washing my car along w/ the...

              Thanks for washing my car along w/ the service work.

              FOLSOM, CA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I found Tom Mason (my service advisor)...

              I found Tom Mason (my service advisor) to be very helpful and right on the button with what need to be done, when it would be completed. He called to let me know it was finished and everything was as promised.

              EL DORADO HLS, CA

              Business Response
              Thomas, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Folsom Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Mar 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very accomodating, active listener, open...

              Very accomodating, active listener, open for customer's suggestions.

              RNCHO CORDOVA, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very helpful and willing to work with me.

              Very helpful and willing to work with me.

              FAIRFIELD, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks so much!
              Mar 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I wa quoted $299 for brakes but charged...

              I wa quoted $299 for brakes but charged $315. Not that big of deal but I did not get a call to authorize the higher fee.

              FOLSOM, CA

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Christine, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Mar 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My issue is that Chevy can never figure...

              My issue is that Chevy can never figure out what is wrong with my car. They can never get the problem to "recur" when I first take it in. I get it they can't work magic, but it's frustrating. They built the car, shouldn't they be able to figure it out? I had my car in last October, they couldn't get the problem I had to "recur" but they found a different problem. When I got my car back they had messed up the trim on the driver side and the car was filthy and they didn't fix the original issue that I complained about. Then on my way home from the dealership the problem that they couldn't get to "recur" happened three times. I called to complain and all they said is that they owe me a car wash. They didn't even offer to fix the trim that they messed up. I took the car back and made a mechanic ride with me to see if the problem would "recur" and it happened 3 times in less than a mile. Seriously? Three times in less than a mile and they couldn't get the issue to occur in the week they had my car? They eventually fixed that issue but now I have another issue that they can't figure out and my trim is still messed up and getting worse. It's an electrical issue of some kind that is affecting the driver side tail light and the trunk, an issue that my boyfriend has been pulled over for. I've had the car in twice to deal with the problem and both times they couldn't get the issue to "recur". What am I supposed to do with that? Do I just hope I don't get pulled over and issued a fix it ticket. If I do get a fix it ticket, how do I fix it if Chevy says there is nothing wrong with the car? Like I said, frustrating. I also don't know what to do about the trim. Everyone I've talked to says I have to talk to someone else. The last person told me I had to talk to the person I originally complained to, like he's going to remember from 4 months ago. When I ask them what I can do if they can't find out what's wrong they just say, 'Trade the car in'. That doesn't really help me. I would have to take a loss to trade it in at this point. I owe as much as the car is worth. I really feel like I bought a giant lemon and I'm tired of having it worked on. Especially when I have to take it in two or more times just to figure out what's wrong with it, if they even can figure it out. I have owned 7 cars and this car has more issues then all of my other cars had put together.

              RNCHO CORDOVA, CA

              Business Response
              We're sorry to hear that your experience was not as you had hoped it would be. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like to make things right. Please contact us so we can learn more details and discuss options.
              Mar 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No Problems..handled my key recall very...

              No Problems..handled my key recall very quickly.

              SACRAMENTO, CA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Mar 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had to have the key plug installed in...

              I had to have the key plug installed in my work vehicle. Making the appointment was quick and easy and the staff were very helpful.

              FOLSOM, CA

              Business Response
              We love hearing from our customers so thank you for taking the time write this feedback. It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Folsom Chevrolet was able to deliver such a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thanks again and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Mar 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Got my car for a good price

              Got my car for a good price

              TRAVIS AFB, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback!
              Mar 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly, pleasant, knowledgeable,...

              Friendly, pleasant, knowledgeable, helpful . . . just a few of the adjectives to describe interacting with your staff.

              FOLSOM, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Butch was great . Glad he's on board.

              Butch was great . Glad he's on board.

              ROSEVILLE, CA

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Mar 10, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              the car wash is a great extra service

              The car wash is a great extra service

              EL DORADO HLS, CA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Mar 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always, a pleasant experience!

              As always, a pleasant experience!

              CITRUS HTS, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              friendly and knowlegable

              Friendly and knowlegable

              ELK GROVE, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you so much!
              Mar 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great experience, great staff, very...

              Great experience, great staff, very helpful! This is the only dealership I will ever buy a new vehicle from again!

              PLACERVILLE, CA

              Business Response
              Chad, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Folsom Chevrolet and we're glad you are one of them! We are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your vehicle.
              Mar 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              it was great I got in and they got done...

              it was great I got in and they got done with my truck in one day which was awesome

              SACRAMENTO, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent experience with my service...

              Excellent experience with my service appointment on March 5.

              PLACERVILLE, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It is very frustrating to have to keep...

              It is very frustrating to have to keep bringing the vehicle back for the same problem over and over again. Hopefully, it is fixed this time. A brand-new trucks should not have this many problems with the electrical system. The truck is only one year old and it has been in at least a half-dozen times for the same issue.

              LINCOLN, CA

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Mar 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice, friendly, clean. Good job.

              Very nice, friendly, clean. Good job.

              ORANGEVALE, CA

              Business Response
              Roxanna - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Folsom Chevrolet pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Mar 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You guy's were awesome Thanks so much...

              You guy's were awesome Thanks so much and have a great day

              ORANGEVALE, CA

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Mar 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)