No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show

Sales: (866) 563-1501
Service: (866) 925-7078

Folsom Chevy Dealer in the Folsom Auto Mall - Chevrolet Dealer of New and Used Cars in Sacramento Valley

505 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Folsom Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Butch Kelley was very helpful and...

              Butch Kelley was very helpful and understood my concerns with an intermittent issue that I could not duplicate at service time. I told Butch I had a video clip showing the issue occurring. He suggested I send the video to him to show the technician. The technician was able to reproduce the issue after viewing the video and resolve the problem. Thank you to Butch and the entire team at Folsom Chevrolet!

              EL DORADO HILLS, CA

              Business Response
              Our team is very happy to hear about your excellent review and I hope we can continue to provide you with outstanding service.
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came back in because the check engine...

              I came back in because the check engine light turned back on. I was frustrated because the previous week I had service for the same reason. They serviced the vehicle promptly and replaced the defective part under warranty. I am satisfied with the service.

              RANCHO CORDOVA, CA

              Business Response
              Melissa - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Folsom Chevrolet is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              really enjoyed the atmosphere at Folsom...

              really enjoyed the atmosphere at Folsom Chevrolet. they really make you feel comfortable and they keep you updated on the status of your vehicle during the work being done on it. I will be referring my wife and there to get their cars.

              SACRAMENTO, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dana my service advisor was top notch. ...

              Dana my service advisor was top notch. A pleasure to work with. Appreciate the access to good coffee, a clean comfortable showroom and the access to a shuttle service. Will continue to use your service, and in the future consider buying a car from you.

              SACRAMENTO, CA

              Business Response
              Bruce, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Folsom Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Thanks to the team. From having the...

              Thanks to the team. From having the truck checked, getting back with diagnosis, expediting the parts and repair, the cashier explaining the preferred customer plan, the truck was clean and ready to go when we arrived. Thanks again.

              JACKSON, CA

              Business Response
              Our team will be so happy to read your great review. If you ever have any questions or concerns don't hesitate to give us a call!
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was excellent.

              It was excellent.

              CAMERON PARK, CA

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Ron, my Service Manager, was...

              Ron, my Service Manager, was outstanding. He explained the process and gave me a timeline. He called me when the work was completed.

              SHINGLE SPRINGS, CA

              Business Response
              Mike, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Folsom Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Jul 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had a couple recalls done

              Had a couple recalls done

              RESCUE, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jul 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Nothing to tell which means everything...

              Nothing to tell which means everything went great.

              RNCHO CORDOVA, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff is always friendly and inviting. ...

              Staff is always friendly and inviting. Went in for an oil change, but turns out the radio had a recall. Was able to take care of everything all at once.

              SACRAMENTO, CA

              Business Response
              Sonya, thank you for providing this great feedback on our staff. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!
              Jul 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Easy to make the appointment and quick...

              Easy to make the appointment and quick service

              SACRAMENTO, CA

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Jul 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I would most definitely not recommend...

              I would most definitely not recommend folsom lake Chevrolet to anyone. As a first time new car buyer I feel I got completely taken advantage of. The car I purchased was listed at 13095.00 dollars before taxes and registration. I left the dealership paying a total of 17243.75. Way too much for the car that I purchased. We had agreed upon monthly payments of 225 dollars for a total of 72 months and I was satisfied with that price. When we got to signing the paperwork the payments had somehow increased to 249.10. When we inquired about the increased price the dealer said it was because of liscense and registration, which was a lie. While going over the final paperwork the dealer told us about all this coverage for insurance and car repairs (which sounded great). He completely made it sound like they came with the purchase of the car! What he failed to disclose was the extra 2396.00 and 895.00 fees that were being added for that on top of the price of the car. Had I known that those "add ons" did NOT come with the purchase of the car, were optional, and would add extreme fees onto the purchase price I would have opted out. One of the biggest reasons I picked this car was because of the amazing affordable price. Being low income, that was very important to me. I am extremely disappointed and upset. I feel lied to and totally taken advantage of. I will not only NEVER purchase from Chevrolet ever again, I plan to share my story with anyone I know that's purchasing a vehicle and strongly encourage them not to purchase from any Chevrolet dealerships.

              PLACERVILLE, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Jul 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been a Folsom Chevrolet customer...

              I have been a Folsom Chevrolet customer for over 12 years and the Service Department is the best I have ever worked with -- the service is consistently excellent!!

              SLOUGHHOUSE, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks so much for the kind words. We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're glad to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Folsom Chevrolet, we always strive for service excellence. Let us know if we can do anything else and thanks again!
              Jul 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Wonderful, the sales people and owner...

              Wonderful, the sales people and owner were the best, this is our second car from Folsom Chevy, we will be back!

              WOODLAND, CA

              Business Response
              Debra, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Folsom Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer service, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. Thanks again and we look forward to assisting you with all of your future vehicle needs.
              Jul 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I made an appointment first thing in the...

              I made an appointment first thing in the morning I was there by 7:15 a.m. To have the liftgate struts looked at on my tahoe. they replaced both of them I don't think they checked them to make sure both of them needed to be replaced. I was told it would be $65 labor I was charged 78 dollars. Then I was told I have leaks in the front that needed to be fixed it would take 3 hours. It took almost 5 hours for them to finish the job. The car was supposed to be washed as well and that was not done. They only did what I paid for of course the free car wash they couldn't do. Because everything took so long I was late for work.

              FOLSOM, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Jul 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I dealt with Dana in the service...

              I dealt with Dana in the service department. He was great!

              FAIR OAKS, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Joseph. Each employee is a valued member of the Folsom Chevrolet team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Jul 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was kept informed of the details and...

              I was kept informed of the details and progress of the repair of my car. The service was excellent!

              PLACERVILLE, CA

              Business Response
              We love hearing feedback from our customers and are glad that your service visit went so well! We pride ourselves on providing top of the line service and love knowing that we've succeeded in this effort. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Thanks again!
              Jul 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very professional

              Very professional

              SACRAMENTO, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Jul 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was treated well, the guys in the...

              I was treated well, the guys in the service dept were friendly and told me exactly what was going to be done to the car. I was surprised that everything was completely so swiftly and I received a call to let me know that I could pick up my car.

              SACRAMENTO, CA

              Business Response
              Debby - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Folsom Chevrolet is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Jul 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Went in for check engine light service...

              Went in for check engine light service and upon inspection the service tech determined that it was caused from an aftermarket locking gas cap. I supplied the O.E. from the manufacture and they were able to clear the code. However, today the check engine light came back on...

              RANCHO CORDOVA, CA

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Melissa, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Jul 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)